TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS

Following is a calendar of trainings that will be offered by the Oklahoma CASA Association for CASA Staff across the state. *Denotes trainings that are also for CASA Volunteers.

FY 2023 Training Dates

 

2022

July 5, Tuesday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

August 8, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

August 9-11, Tuesday - Thursday
New Directors Training, Sulphur, OK

 

August 11-12, Thursday - Friday
Training of Facilitator: Essentials

 

September 12, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

September 12-13, Monday - Tuesday
CASA Academy

 

September 14-16, Wednesday - Friday
OKCASA Staff Retreat, Sulphur, OK

 

October 5-7, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Directors' Retreat, Sulphur, OK

 

October 17, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

October 19-21, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Staff Retreat, Sulphur, OK

 

November 1, Tuesday (Tentative)
Directors Best Practice Series, Governance

 

November 3, Thursday
Disproportionality, Norman, OK

 

 

Training Descriptions

2023

January 3, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

January 10-11 Tuesday - Wednesday
CASA Academy (if needed)

 

January 12-13 Thursday - Friday
OKCASA Midyear Planning Retreat, Sulphur, OK

 

February 6, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

March 1, Wednesday (Tentative)
Recruitment Training

 

April 5, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

April 12-13, Wednesday - Thursday
CASA Academy or TOF (if needed)

 

April 24, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

May 29, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

OKLAHOMA CASA ASSOCIATION

PO BOX 54946

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK  73154

Phone: (800) 742-2272

Email:   info@oklahomacasa.org

 

 

‚Äč

CHANGE A CHILD'S STORY.TM

Member of the National CASA/GAL Association.

CHANGE A CHILD'S STORY.TM