TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS

Following is a calendar of trainings that will be offered by the Oklahoma CASA Association for CASA Staff across the state. *Denotes trainings that are also for CASA Volunteers. Download the training calendar here.

FY 2021 Training Dates

 

2020

July 6, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

July 9-10, Thursday - Friday
Training of Facilitator: Essentials

 

August 12-14, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Academy

 

August 17, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

September 10-11, Thursday - Friday
Training of Facilitator II: Mastering Facilitator Competencies

 

September 28, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

October 1, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Governance

 

November 2, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

November 12-13, Thursday - Friday
Training of Facilitator: Essentials

 

December 2, Thursday
Raise, Rally, Recruit!

 

 

Training Descriptions

2021

January 4, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

January 13-15, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Academy

 

January 20, Wednesday
Directors Best Practice Series, HR

 

February 15, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

February 18-19, Thursday - Friday
Training of Facilitator II: Mastering Facilitator Competencies

 

March 10, Wednesday
Directors Best Practice Series, Financial Management

 

March 11-12, Thursday - Friday
Training of Facilitator: Essentials

 

April 5, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

April 22, Thursday
Disproportionality (tentative)

 

April 23-24, Friday - Saturday
Voices for Children Conference (tentative)

 

May 10, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

June 24, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, ED 101

 

OKLAHOMA CASA ASSOCIATION

PO BOX 54946

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK  73154

Phone: (800) 742-2272

Email:   info@oklahomacasa.org

 

 

‚Äč

CHANGE A CHILD'S STORY.TM

Member of the National CASA/GAL Association.