TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS

Following is a calendar of trainings that will be offered by the Oklahoma CASA Association for CASA Staff across the state. *Denotes trainings that are also for CASA Volunteers.

FY 2018 Training Dates

 

2017

August 7, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

August 24, Thursday
Advocate Supervisor Training, OKC

 

September 5, Tuesday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

Sept 20-22, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Staff Retreat, Chickasaw Retreat & Conference Center

 

October 2, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

October 11-13, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Directors Meeting, Chickasaw Retreat & Conference Center

 

October 24, Tuesday
Directors Best Practice Series, Policy and Boards, OKC

 

November 6, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

November 30 - December 1, Thursday - Friday
Bridges Out of Poverty, OKC *

 

CASA Manager Info

 

Getting Started with CASA Manager - Click Here

 

CASA Manger YouTube Training Video - Click Here

2018

January 8, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

January 11, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Human Resources, OKC

 

January 25, Thursday
Advocate Supervisor Training, OKC

 

February 1, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Crisis Management, OKC

 

February 12, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

March 1, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Financial, OKC

 

March 9-13, Friday - Tuesday
National CASA Conference, Boston, MA*

 

March 26, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

April 4-6, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Directors Springboard Meeting

 

April 30, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

May 3, Thursday
Disproportionality & Racial Bias, Embassy Suites in Norman

 

May 4-5, Friday - Saturday
Voices for Children Conference (CASA Conference), Embassy Suites in Norman*

 

June 21, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Your Role as Executive Director, OKC

Flex Training Documents

 

Click Here to download the zip file for Flex Training. (Right click and save as)

© 2016 Oklahoma CASA Association

Oklahoma CASA Association

PO Box 54946

Oklahoma City, OK  73154

800-742-2272

TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS
TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS