TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS

Following is a calendar of trainings that will be offered by the Oklahoma CASA Association for CASA Staff across the state. *Denotes trainings that are also for CASA Volunteers.

FY 2019 Training Dates

 

2018

July 19-20, Thursday - Friday
Train the Trainer, OKC

 

August 20, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

August 23, Thursday
Advocate Supervisor Training, OKC

 

Sept 12-14, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Directors Retreat, Quartz Mountain Lodge

 

Sept 26-28, Wednesday - Friday
CASA Staff Retreat, Quartz Mountain Lodge

 

October 1, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

October 11, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Policy and Boards, OKC

 

November 1-2, Thursday - Friday
Train the Trainer, OKC

 

November 5, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

November 7, Friday
Disproportionality and Racial Bias

 

November 30, Friday
Directors Best Practice Series, Human Resources, OKC

 

December 13, Thursday
Directors Annual Meeting, OKC

 

2019

January 14, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

January 24, Thursday
Advocate Supervisor Training, OKC

 

January 30, Wednesday
Directors Best Practice Series, Crisis Management, OKC

 

February 25, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

March 1, Friday
Power of Diversity with Jodi Pfarr, OKC*

 

April 4, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Financial, OKC

 

April 8, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

May 2, Thursday
Disproportionality & Racial Bias, Embassy Suites in Norman

 

May 3-4, Friday - Saturday
Voices for Children Conference (CASA Conference), Embassy Suites in Norman*

 

May 20, Monday
FLEX Advocate Training Begins, Online *New Volunteer Training

 

May 31-June 4, Friday - Tuesday
National CASA Conference, Atlanta*

 

June 27, Thursday
Directors Best Practice Series, Your Role as Executive Director, OKC

Oklahoma CASA Association

PO Box 54946

Oklahoma City, OK  73154

800-742-2272

TRAINING FOR CASA STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS